Asia Cup 2022 Team India Probable Squad KL Rahul Deepak Chahar Set For return Full List of Confirmed 13 Players

Team for Asia Cup... - India TV Hindi News
Team India for Asia Cup will be announced on August 8!


  • KL Rahul out of the team since IPL 2022
  • Asia Cup will start from August 27
  • India-Pakistan great match will be held on August 28

Asia Cup 2022: The return of KL Rahul, who is considered the first choice as the senior opener of the Indian cricket team and vice-captain in T20, is believed to be fixed for the Asia Cup. At the same time, the return of swing bowler and Deepak Chahar, who recently impressed with his batting skills, is also being said to be confirmed. If reports are to be believed, KL Rahul is also expected to return along with fast bowler Deepak Chahar in the Indian team to be selected for the Asia Cup on August 8.

Let us tell you that the Asia Cup will be organized in T20 format in Dubai and Sharjah from 27 August to 11 September. KL Rahul was also expected to make a comeback in the team for their on-field ODI series against Zimbabwe but he failed to make a full recovery from the recent sports hernia surgery due to the COVID-19 infection. It will be interesting to see whether the Chetan Shurma-led selection committee picks 15 players or picks a 17-member squad keeping in mind all possible options.

KL Rahul will take over the responsibility of opening!

At the same time, from the Indian team of Asia Cup, it will be guessed to a great extent that what will be the composition of the Indian team for the T20 World Cup. India have about a dozen matches to play before the first T20 World Cup match against arch-rivals Pakistan on 23 October at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. In the last six T20 matches, Rishabh Pant and Suryakumar Yadav have been the opening partners of Rohit Sharma. However, on his return to the team, Rahul will once again find a place in the top order.

A source in the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said on condition of anonymity, “KL Rahul doesn’t need to prove anything. Whenever he plays T20 he always plays as a specialist opener and the same thing will continue. In future, Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant will play as specialist middle-order batsmen.

Team India, however, has adopted a strategy of ‘attack at any cost’ in the powerplay, which has been done well by both Pant and Suryakumar. In such a situation, Rahul will definitely have to change his game in the continental tournament in UAE. Virat Kohli’s form is the biggest concern for the Indian team but the star batsman’s number three position does not see any threat at the moment. Dinesh Karthik has almost confirmed his place in the middle order while Deepak Hooda will be the first backup option in future.

Deepak Chahar will be Bhuvi’s substitute!

It will be interesting to see whether the selectors pick Ishan Kishan as an additional opener and wicketkeeper option or Sanju Samson as an aggressive middle-order batsman and wicket-keeper option. Whatever the selectors decide, one of the two is almost certain to be out. In the bowling unit, Chahar will make a comeback in the one-day international series against Zimbabwe and is likely to be picked in the squad for the Asia Cup.

The source said, “Deepak was one of India’s consistent bowlers in T20Is before getting injured. He deserves a fair chance and at the same time we need an equal replacement for Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Also, if he is making a comeback, he will have to play a lot of matches to get the momentum.” Harshal Patel has reportedly suffered a rib injury and his inclusion in the team will depend on fitness. As far as the off-spinner is concerned, Washington Sundar will not be considered for the T20 World Cup as the team management wants to go ahead with Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal and Axar Patel besides veteran Ravichandran Ashwin.

India’s probable squad for the Asian Cup

fixed 13 players

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

back up batsman

Deepak Hooda/Ishaan Kishan/Sanju Samson/Shreyas Iyer

back up fast bowler

Arshdeep Singh/Avesh Khan/Deepak Chahar/Harshal Patel

back up spinner

Akshar Patel/Kuldeep Yadav/Ravi Bishnoi/Washington Sundar

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.