CWG 2022 Full Indian Schedule Commonwealth Games Birmingham Team India Full Squad And Schedule Details

Commonwealth Games 2022 Full Indian Schedule- India TV Hindi News
Image Source : India TV
Commonwealth Games 2022 Full Indian Schedule


  • Commonwealth Games 2022 to begin in Birmingham from July 28
  • Indian challenge will start from July 29
  • Indian players will participate in 141 events of 19 sports

T20 World Cup 2022: The Commonwealth Games 2022 will start from 28 July in Birmingham, England. A team of 215 players was prepared to participate in 141 events of total 19 sports from India. But about three of them have been caught in the dope test, while Neeraj Chopra, the biggest contender for the medal, has also been out due to groin injury. India won 66 medals last time in Gold Coast. India’s best performance was in the 2010 Delhi Games where it bagged 101 medals and India was second in the medal tally.

India’s schedule for 2022 Games

29 July

  • Ashwini Ponnappa and B. Sumit Reddy (mixed doubles) – Badminton
  • India vs Australia – Women’s Cricket T20 Tournament
  • India vs Ghana – Women’s Hockey Match
  • Table Tennis Men and Women – Round 1 and 2

30 July

  • Nitender Rawat – Men’s Marathon


  • Amit Panghal: Men (51kg)
  • Mohammad Husamuddin: Men (57kg)
  • Shiv Thapa: Men (63.5kg)
  • Rohit Tokas: Men (67kg)
  • Sumit Kundu: Men (75kg)
  • Ashish Chowdhary: Men (80kg)
  • Sanjeet Kumar: Men (92kg)
  • Sagar Ahlawat: Male (92+kg)
  • Neetu Ghanghas: Female (48kg)
  • Nikhat Zareen: Female (50kg)
  • Jasmine Lamboria: Women (60kg)
  • Lovlina Borgohain: Women (70kg)
  • Women’s Hockey – India vs Wales
  • Men’s Table Tennis – Round 3
  • Women’s Table Tennis – Round 3 and Quarterfinals


  • Mirabai Chanu: Women (55kg)
  • Sanket Mahadev: Men (55kg)
  • Chanambam Rishikant Singh: Men (55kg)

31 July

  • India vs Pakistan – Women’s Cricket T20 Tournament
  • India vs Ghana – Men’s Hockey
  • Men’s Table Tennis – Quarterfinals
  • Women’s Table Tennis – Semifinals


  • Bindyarani Devi: Women (59kg)
  • Jeremy Lalrinnunga: Men (67kg)
  • Achinta Shuli: Men (73kg)

1st August

  • Men’s Hockey – England vs India
  • Men’s Table Tennis – Semifinals
  • Women’s Table Tennis – Final


  • Poppy Hazarika: Women (64kg)
  • Ajay Singh: Men (81kg)

Commonwealth Games 2022: Here’s India’s 215-member squad, know how it performed from 1934 to 2018

2nd August


  • Avinash Sable: Men’s 3000m steeplechase
  • Murali Sreeshankar: Men’s long jump
  • Mohammad Anees Yahia: Men’s long jump
  • Dhanalakshmi Sekar: Women’s 100m
  • Jyoti Yaraji: Women’s 100m Hurdle Race
  • Manpreet Kaur: Women’s Shot Put
  • Navjeet Kaur Dhillon: Women’s Discus Throw

Hockey and Table Tennis

  • Women’s Hockey – England vs India
  • Men’s Table Tennis – Final


  • Usha Kumara: Women (87kg)
  • Poornima Pandey: Female (87+kg)
  • Vikas Thakur: Men (96kg)
  • Ragla Venkat Rahul: Men (96kg)

3rd August

  • Athletics- Aishwarya Babu (Women’s Triple Jump)


  • PV Sindhu: Women’s Singles
  • Akarshi Kashyap: Women’s Singles
  • Lakshya Sen: Men’s Singles
  • Kidambi Srikanth: Men’s Singles

Cricket and Hockey

  • India vs Barbados – Women’s Cricket T20 Tournament
  • India vs Canada – Men’s Hockey
  • India vs Canada – Women’s Hockey

4th August


  • Treesa Jolly: Women’s Doubles
  • Gayatri Gopichand: Women’s Doubles
  • Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy: Men’s doubles
  • Chirag Shetty: Men’s Doubles


  • India vs Wales – Men’s Hockey

5th August


  • Abdullah Abubakar: Men’s triple jump
  • Praveen Chitravel: Men’s triple jump
  • Aldhos Paul: Men’s triple jump
  • Neeraj Chopra: Men’s javelin throw (out)
  • DP Manu: Men’s javelin throw
  • Rohit Yadav: Men’s javelin throw
  • Sandeep Kumar: Men’s 10km race walk
  • Amit Khatri: Men’s 10km Race Walk
  • Aishwarya B: Women’s long jump
  • Ansie Sojen: Women’s long jump
  • Annu Rani: Women’s javelin thrower
  • Shilpa Rani: Women’s Javelin Throw
  • Manju Bala Singh: Women’s Hammer Throw
  • Sarita Romit Singh: Women’s Hammer Throw


  • Bajrang Punia: Men’s 65kg category
  • Deepak Poonia: Men’s 86kg category
  • Mohit Grewal: Men’s 125kg category
  • Anshu Malik: Women’s 57kg category
  • Sakshi Malik: Women’s 62kg category
  • Divya Kakran: Women’s 68kg category

6th August


  • Ravi Kumar Dahiya: Men’s 57kg category
  • Naveen: Men’s 74kg category
  • Deepak: Men’s 97kg category
  • Pooja Gehlot: Women’s 50kg category
  • Vinesh Phogat: Women’s 53kg category
  • Pooja Sihag: Women’s 76kg category


  • Amoz Jacob: Men’s 4x400m relay
  • Noah Serene Tom: Men’s 4x400m relay
  • Arokia Rajeev: Men’s 4x400m relay
  • Mohammad Ajmal: Men’s 4x400m relay
  • Naganathan Pandy: Men’s 4x400m relay
  • Rajesh Ramesh: Men’s 4x400m relay
  • Bhawna Jat: Women’s 10km Race Walk
  • Priyanka Goswami: Women’s 10km run walk
  • Hima Das: Women’s 4x100m relay
  • Dutee Chand: Women’s 4x100m relay
  • Sarbani Nanda: Women’s 4x100m relay
  • MV Jilana: Women’s 4x100m relay
  • NS Simi: Women’s 4x100m relay

,Note: This entire schedule is mostly of qualifying round or league stage. The dates of the final round and bronze medal match are not clear in this. She can be decided only after the league round according to the position.,

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.