Delhi: BJP Central Election Committee meeting ends, will announce the names of candidates for Gujarat elections at 10 pm. Delhi BJP Central Election Committee meeting over Gujarat BJP candidates list final

BJP - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : PTI
BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting ends

New Delhi: BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting is over. After the meeting, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister Rajnath Singh have left from the party headquarters. The meeting at the party headquarters was being held in view of the Gujarat elections. The list of candidates of Gujarat BJP has been finalized in this meeting.

What happened in the meeting?

The names of the candidates for all the 182 seats were discussed in the meeting of the Central Election Committee. BJP will announce the names of its candidates at around 10 in the morning. The names of around 100 candidates are likely to be announced. In this, the candidates of all 89 seats of the first phase will be announced.

Which names were discussed in the meeting?

In the meeting held at the BJP headquarters to decide the names of BJP candidates for the Gujarat elections, many names were discussed and the news of ticket cut of many came. During the meeting, it was reported that Hardik Patel may get ticket from Viramgaon and former BJP MLA from Morbi Kantilal Amrutia may get ticket from Morbi, he had saved some lives by jumping into the water wearing a tube after the Morbi accident.

The family members of Bhagabhai Brar and Mohan Singh Rathwa, who recently switched from Congress to BJP, are also expected to get tickets. Apart from this, Naresh Patel, cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja and Alpesh Thakor can also get tickets. BJP can cut the tickets of its 30 to 35 sitting MLAs.

Former CM Vijay Rupani and former Deputy CM Nitin Patel will not contest elections

Let us tell you that this time former Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani and former deputy CM Nitin Patel will not contest the assembly elections. Apart from this, senior Gujarat BJP leader and former minister in Rupani government Bupendra Singh Chudasama has also announced not to contest the upcoming elections. A total of 5 former ministers have announced not to contest elections and a total of 8 former ministers are in talks.

Among the 5 ministers who have declared not to contest elections are Vijay Rupani, Nitin Patel, Bhupendra Singh Chudasama, Saurabh Patel and Pradeep Singh Jadeja. Apart from this, former minister RC Faldu and former minister Kaushik Patel will also not contest the elections. Apart from this, some other elderly sitting MLA can also announce not to contest the elections.

Latest India News

For more news stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *