IND tour of NZ: Indian cricket team reach wellington, Hardik Pandya to lead against new zealand in T20 series

Indian cricket team, team india, ind vs nz - India TV Hindi News

Indian Cricket Team

IND tour of NZ: The Indian team’s dream of winning the T20 World Cup title for the second time once again remained incomplete. Team India, who went to play the World Cup for the first time under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, had to be out after losing to England in the semi-finals of the tournament held in Australia. After the defeat, most of the senior players including coach Rahul Dravid, captain Rohit have returned home. While many other players of the team have reached New Zealand for their next mission.

Significantly, India has to play a limited over series with New Zealand. In the series to be hosted by New Zealand, a three-match T20 and ODI series will be played between the two teams. The Cricket Board of India (BCCI) had already announced two different teams for this tour of New Zealand. In this, the captaincy of T20 team was handed over to Hardik Pandya while the command of ODI was handed over to Shikhar Dhawan.

The BCCI has rested many players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Ashwin for this series and has given opportunities to youngsters like Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill in their place. Apart from the players, changes have also been made in the coaching staff. Former cricketer VVS Laxman will be India’s head coach on this tour while Munish Bali (fielding coach), Hrishikesh Kanitkar (batting coach) and Sairaj Bahule (bowling coach) will be part of the support staff.

Team for T20 Series:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik .

Team India for ODI:

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik .

India vs New Zealand series schedule

  • 1st T20I match: 18 November: Wellington
  • 2nd T20I: November 20: Mount Maunganuiq
  • 3rd T20I match: 22 November: Napier
  • 1st ODI: 25 November: Auckland
  • 2nd ODI: November 27: Hamilton
  • 3rd ODI Match: 30 November: Christchurch

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *