IND vs ENG Semifinal Team India Playing 11 Yuzvendra Chahal Dinesh Karthik Misses Social Media Reactions Rohit did not give this player a chance in the semifinals, people got angry on social media

Team India - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : GETTYIMAGES
team india

IND vs ENG: Team India is facing England in the second semi-final of T20 World Cup 2022. In this match, Indian captain Rohit Sharma lost the toss and England won the toss and elected to bowl first. There was no change in Team India’s playing 11 in this match, after which many questions also started arising. In fact, in this knockout match, captain Rohit Sharma showed confidence in the same 11 players who had landed against Zimbabwe. That is, Dinesh Karthik whom you backed almost this whole year is out of the important match. Also, Yuzvendra Chahal was not given a chance once again.

Yuzvendra Chahal has not been given a chance in the team so far in a single match of this entire World Cup. Chahal is included in the list of top bowlers with most T20 International wickets for India. He has 85 wickets in 69 matches to his name. The magic of his leg spin has been shown continuously in the IPL and on several previous occasions. But in this World Cup so far captain Rohit has not expressed confidence in him. There has also been a lot of ruckus on social media regarding this decision of Team India. Many people are also expressing anger over this.

Anger erupts over Chahal’s unkindness

On social media, a user wrote on the constant exclusion of Yuzvendra Chahal that, no match winner player has ever been insulted like this. One user wrote that despite knowing that the England batsmen seem to be in trouble in front of the wrist spin ie leg spinner, Chahal’s absence in the team is very sad. Expressing deep anger on Rohit Sharma, a user also pulled his PR and said that you tried DK (Dinesh Karthik) throughout the year and now chose Pant. At the same time, Chahal is also being constantly ignored.

England also landed with two changes

At the same time, in this match, the England team has to make changes in two compulsions. David Malan and Mark Wood are injured. Philippe Salt and Chris Jordan have been selected in their place in the team. The Indian team and England are facing each other for the fourth time in the T20 World Cup. India has won two matches out of three. India had won in 2007 and 2012. In 2009, the British won. In this tournament, Team India topped Group 2 in Super 12. England, on the other hand, made it to the semi-finals after finishing second in Group 1.

Also read:-

Latest Cricket News

Breaking news in Hindi Hindi News on India TV Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Click for Cricket News in Hindi Sports Section

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *