IND vs NZ, 1st T20I Indian team records and performance in SKY Stadium, wellington, check all the s

IND vs NZ, sky stadium, team india - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : GETTY
Indian Cricket Team

IND vs NZ: After breaking the dream of winning the title in the T20 World Cup, the teams of India and New Zealand are ready to move forward unitedly again. Both the teams have reposed more faith in youngsters in the three-match T20I series starting today. While New Zealand have dropped Martin Guptill and Trent Boult, senior players like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have also been rested in Team India. In such a situation, from the point of view of India, everyone’s eyes are going to be more on Captain Hardik Pandya and his young team.

Hardik will captain here for the first time

India has to play the first match of the series at the Sky Stadium in Wellington. While New Zealand has dominated here, India’s record has not been anything special. Virat Kohli is the only Indian captain on this ground who is destined to win. While the team has faced defeat under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Rohit Sharma. In such a situation, if Hardik wins today, he will become the second Indian captain to win at the Sky Stadium.

Lost under the captaincy of Dhoni-Rohit

If you look at India’s performance at the Sky Stadium so far, it has played three matches here. His first fight took place in February 2009. At that time, under the captaincy of Dhoni, Team India had to face defeat by 5 wickets. After this, the second match took place in February 2019. In this match held after 10 years, the Indian team had to face a humiliating defeat under the captaincy of Rohit. In response to New Zealand’s 219, the entire team India was reduced to 139 runs and lost by 80 runs.

The losing streak was broken under Virat’s captaincy.

India got its first win on this ground in January 2020. This was India’s most successful tour of New Zealand, where they cleaned up the series. Talking about the match, India scored 165 runs batting first here, in reply New Zealand also scored the same score and the match went into the super over. India got a target of 14 runs in the super over, which they achieved.

Kiwis dominate at Sky Stadium

The performance of the New Zealand team at the Sky Stadium has always been spectacular. He has won 9 out of 15 matches played here. He had won 6 consecutive matches on this ground, but this sequence of his victory was destroyed by Virat Sena.

T20 squad of both the teams:

new zealandSquad: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner

India: Hardik Pandya (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel , Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *