IND vs NZ T20I Series Rain spoils Team India game now this series also stopped. The rain spoiled the game of Team India, now this series also stopped

Hardik Pandya and kane williamson - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : GETTY
Hardik Pandya and kane williamson

IND vs NZ T20I: Team India’s tour of New Zealand has started. Although it did not start well and the very first match was washed away due to rain and the toss could not be done. There was a possibility of rain even before the match, which proved to be correct and the match could not take place. Meanwhile, Team India was close to creating a new record, but the rain did not allow this record to be made due to disturbance. Now the second match of the series will be played on November 20, it should be expected that at least Team India can make a winning start from here. Team India was fully prepared for the match, but due to rain, all the preparations were left behind. Now have to wait for two days.

Team India has defeated New Zealand in eight consecutive matches in the mutual series

In the mutual series between India and New Zealand so far, Team India has won eight consecutive T20 International matches. If the match had taken place today and Team India would have been able to win it, then it would have become the team that won nine consecutive matches, but this continuous victory has definitely come to an end. When Team India went on a tour of New Zealand in the year 2020 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the Indian team won all the matches of the five-match series, the special thing is that the last two matches went to the super over, in which Team India had won. After this, the New Zealand team came to India and the three-match T20 series was played, then the command of the Indian team was in the hands of Rohit Sharma. India defeated New Zealand in all the three matches and captured the series. That means eight matches in total. This trend could have continued here as well, but the rain put an end to it.

The command of Team India has been handed over to Hardik Pandya.
Many big players of Team India have been rested from this series. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are rested and hence Hardik Pandya has been given the captaincy. Even before this, Hardik Pandya has captained Team India against Ireland in two matches. In which the Indian team has won. VVS Laxman has been made the head coach in place of Rahul Dravid for the series. Now Team India will have to wait for the next match and the team will try to win the next match and take an edge in the series.

Latest Cricket News

Read breaking news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad on India TV Hindi News and keep yourself up-to-date. Click for Cricket News in Hindi sports section

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *