IND vs NZ T20I Series Shubman Gill made his debut against NewZealand his name will be recorded in history. Shubman Gill made his debut, his name will be recorded in history, know how

Subman Gill

Image Source : GETTY
Subman Gill

IND vs NZ T20I Series: The series between India and New Zealand is going to start. The first three T20 matches will be played in the series and after that there will be three ODIs. Both the teams are fully prepared for this encounter. The captaincy of the T20 series is in the hands of Hardik Pandya and his entire focus is going to be on this series at the moment. Veterans and big players of the Indian team like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been rested from this series and the young brigade is likely to get a chance. Meanwhile, the question is also that to whom does captain Hardik Pandya give a chance in the playing XI. It is believed that Shubman Gill may get a chance to debut in T20 International. Shubman Gill has played One Day and Test matches for the Indian team, as well as he has been playing T20 in IPL for a long time, but he has not yet made his T20 debut for India.

Shubman Gill can become the 100th player to play T20 International match for India

If Shubman Gill gets a chance to debut in the first T20 match, then he will be able to register himself on the pages of history. In fact, so far 99 players have played T20 International matches from the Indian team. If Shubman Gill makes his debut, he will become the 100th player to play T20 International for India. In cricket, the figure of 100 has a lot of value in itself, whether it is an innings of 100 runs or 100th match. And Shubman Gill is seen standing on the cusp of becoming the 100th player.

Team India played the first T20 International match from South Africa under the captaincy of Virender Sehwag.
Now the question is who was the player to get the number one cap for India. In fact, India played its first T20 International match in the year 2006 against South Africa. The command of the team in this match was in the hands of Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar also played under his captaincy in this match. This was the only T20 International match played by Sachin Tendulkar. The players of the playing XI that played in this match were given caps according to the first alphabet of their names. Ajit Agarkar was also there in the playing XI and his name starts with A, so he was given the number one cap.

Team India’s playing XI was like this in the first T20 International: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Dinesh Mongia, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar, S Sreesanth.

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *