IND vs WI Ishaan Kishan may take a lottery Shikhar Dhawan did not give a chance

ishan kishan rituraj gaikwad - India TV Hindi News
Image Source : PTI
ishan kishan rituraj gaikwad


  • India vs West Indies 3rd ODI match will be played today
  • The series of five T20 matches will start from July 29
  • Rohit Sharma and the entire team have reached West Indies at this time.

IND vs WI : One phase of Team India’s tour of West Indies is about to end. The last match of the ODI series will be played today and after that the T20 series will start. Team India, captained by Rohit Sharma, has reached the West Indies for the five-match T20 series. Barring former captain Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah, all the other players are making a comeback in this series. Meanwhile, news is also coming that KL Rahul has been out of the entire T20 series, that is, he will no longer go to the West Indies.

Shubman Gill has opened with Shikhar Dhawan in both the ODI matches.

So far two ODI matches have been played under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan, now only one match is left. In both these matches, Shubman Gill was brought in for the opening with captain Shikhar Dhawan. It is expected that even today the same pair will enter the field for the salute. That is, the second option i.e. Ishaan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad will not be able to play a single match, but as soon as the T20 series starts after One Day, Ishaan Kishan’s lottery will be done, because there the first choice for opening with Rohit Sharma is the same. Huh. Although KL Rahul would have opened with Rohit Sharma, but he is not there. Also there is no other opener. Rishabh Pant was tried for opening in the last few matches, but it is believed that he may not open in this series, so Ishan Kishan is the only player who can be seen opening continuously.

With KL Rahul out of the series, a chance for Ishan Kishan is possible
Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan are the only openers in the team that has been selected for the T20 series. By the way, opening can be done by anyone to run the work, but now the World Cup is near and no one would like to use too much at this time. In such a situation, Ishaan Kishan can be given a constant chance. He is the third opener after Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul. That is, the player who has not got to play a single match under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan, that player can be seen playing all the matches as soon as Rohit Sharma comes. But before that today’s match is very important, it will be interesting to see with which playing XI captain Shikhar Dhawan and coach Rahul Dravid take the field today.

Team India for T20 Series: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel Arshdeep Singh.

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.