IND vs WI, T20I: There may be a big change in the India-West Indies series, clouds of uncertainty hovering over the last two matches

IND vs WI, T20I, india vs west indies, ind vs wi - India TV Hindi News
Image Source : AP
IND vs WI, T20I


  • T20 series being played between India and West Indies
  • Five matches will be played between the two teams
  • India won the first match

IND vs WI, T20I: The second match of the five-match T20 series between India and West Indies will be played today. Both the teams will play this match at St. Kitts Basement. But in the meantime, there is talk of big changes regarding the last two matches of the series. According to this, the fourth and fifth T20 between the two teams to be held in Florida, USA, are under threat and changes can be made in the schedule of these matches.

In fact, according to the news agency PTI, problems are coming to the fore regarding the visas of players for the last two T20 matches. Because of this, now the Caribbean Cricket Board is thinking of conducting these matches on its own like the rest of the matches. According to the report, both the teams have not got US visa, which has forced Cricket West Indies to come up with an alternate plan. Both these matches are to be held in Florida, USA on August 6 and 7, but according to reports, many members of the India and West Indies teams have not received visas to America.

Problems with players visa

A source said measures are being taken to resolve the visa issue. These matches can also be held in the West Indies. He said that the initial information is that the visa will be given in St Kitts where the teams have reached. There is a possibility that the players will have to go back to Trinidad for travel documents from where they will travel to the US if cleared.

India have a lead in the series

Let us tell you that India currently has a 1-0 lead in the series. Team India won the first T20 against West Indies by 68 runs under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma in the match played at Brian Lara Stadium in Tarouba. In this match, India scored 190 due to Rohit Sharma’s half-century and Dinesh Karthik’s stormy innings. After this, the Indian bowlers restricted the hosts to a score of 122 runs.

The two teams are as follows:

West Indies

Nicholas Pooran (capt), Rovman Powell (vice captain), Shamrah Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akil Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Myers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odeon Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.