IPL 2023 RCB Head Coach Sanjay Bangar Opens on Retention Policy and Upcoming Mini auction full list

RCB - India TV Hindi News

Image Source: IPL

IPL 2023: IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) head coach Sanjay Bangar has recently given a statement on the team retaining 18 out of 23 players. He was clear that his team has always been known for consistency and he wanted the same. Along with this, the RCB coach has also given his statement regarding the upcoming mini auction which is to be held on 23rd December. Let us tell you that RCB had traded Australian pacer Jason Behrendorff with Mumbai Indians and released four other players.

Sanjay Bangar told the plan

RCB head coach Sanjay Bangar’s stand regarding this year’s retention policy and the upcoming mini auction was clearly visible. He said, maintaining consistency on retaining and releasing players before the auction was their main goal and that is the hallmark of the franchise. Significantly, RCB has included captain Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed and Harshal Patel in their core group of players who have done ‘well’ in the last season of IPL. including others have been retained. He also released Jason Behrendorff, Anishwar Gautam, Chama Milind, Lavnith Sisodia and Sherfane Rutherford.

Speaking on RCB Bold Diaries, Bangar indicated that after the process of release and retention, the franchise felt good. He said, “After a mega auction, the second season is always interesting. It is important because of the fact that it gives you a chance to test yourself as to how your team will be selected in the mega auction. I felt that way there. In the preparation that the management has done, it becomes very important to identify the players, prepare the combination, how to mix domestic and foreign players.

He further added, “For us we have confirmed the fact that retaining 18 of those 23 players means that the work we did in the big auction last season was very good and needs to be continued.” Because consistency is something we’ve been built on for a long time.” RCB team has been playing IPL continuously since 2008 but till date the title has not come in their lap. Last season also the team went to the playoffs but again it was a disappointment.

Full list of retained players of RCB

Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudesai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomrod, Mohammad Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddharth Call, Akash Deep.

Read this also:-

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *