Khel Ratna Arjuna Award 2022 No Cricketers Only Rohit Sharma Coach to Get This Award See Full List

Achanta Sharath Kamal (left) and... - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : TWITTER
Achanta Sharath Kamal (left) and Rohit Sharma’s childhood coach Dinesh Lad (right)

National Sports Awards 2022: In the year 2022, the time has come for India to honor the players who have touched new heights in the world of sports. The list of this year’s sports awards has been released in which only one player will get the Khel Ratna and 25 players will be given the Arjuna Award. Let us tell you that this time, the President Draupadi Murmu will honor Major Dhyanchand Khel Ratna Award in a ceremony organized at Rashtrapati Bhavan on November 30 to veteran player Achanta Sharath Kamal, who has done wonders in the world of table tennis. Sharath is the only player to receive the Khel Ratna this year.

Let us tell you that this time 25 players will be given the Arjuna Award, which includes athletes from badminton to boxing and other sports. Let us tell you that most of the athletes included in this list are those who performed brilliantly in the Commonwealth Games 2022. Apart from this, Rohit Sharma’s coach Dinesh Lad will also be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Along with this, the names of many veteran coaches have also been selected for the Dronacharya Award. All these awards will be given on 30 November at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Now let’s see the complete list:-

25 players selected for Arjuna Award

  1. Seema Poonia (Athletics)
  2. Aldhose Paul (Athletics)
  3. Avinash Sable (Athletics)
  4. Lakshya Sen (Badminton)
  5. HS Prannoy (Badminton)
  6. Amit (boxing)
  7. Nikhat Zareen (Boxing)
  8. Bhakti Kulkarni (chess)
  9. R Pragyanananda (chess)
  10. Deep Grace Ace (Hockey)
  11. Sushila Devi (Judo)
  12. Sakshi Kumari (Kabaddi)
  13. Nayan Moni Saikia (Lawnball)
  14. Sagar Ovhalkar (Malkhamb)
  15. Elavenil Valarivan (Shooting)
  16. Omprakash Mitharwal (Shooting)
  17. Sreeja Akula (Table Tennis)
  18. Vikas Thakur (Weightlifting)
  19. Anshu (Wrestling)
  20. Sarita (Wrestling)
  21. Parveen (Wushu)
  22. Mansi Joshi (Para Badminton)
  23. Tarun Dhillon (Para Badminton)
  24. Swapnil Patil (Para Swimming)
  25. Jerlyn Anika Jay (Deaf Badminton)

Dronacharya Award (for coaches in regular category)

  1. Jeevanjot Singh Teja (Archery)
  2. Muhammad Ali Qamar (boxing)
  3. Suma Shirur (Para Shooting)
  4. Sujit Mann (Wrestling)

Lifetime Achievement Award

  1. Dinesh Lad (cricket)
  2. Bimal Ghosh (Football)
  3. Raj Singh (Wrestling)

Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award

  1. Ashwini Akunji (Athletics)
  2. Dharamvir Singh (Hockey)
  3. B C Suresh (Kabaddi)
  4. Neer Bahadur Gurung (Para Athletics)

National Sports Promotion Award

  1. Trans Stadia Enterprises Private Limited
  2. Kalinga Institute of Information Technology
  3. Ladakh Ski and Snowboard Association

Maulana Abul Kalam Aaja Trophy

  • Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Also read:-

Latest Cricket News

Breaking news in Hindi Hindi News on India TV Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Click for Cricket News in Hindi Sports Section

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *