Sanju Samson IND vs WI T20 Series Gets Place For KL Rahul Before 1st Match West Indies vs India Series Squad Details

Sanju Samson - India TV Hindi News
Image Source : GETTY IMAGES
Sanju Samson


  • Five match T20 series will be played from 29 July to 7 August
  • BCCI medical team advised KL Rahul for rest
  • Sanju Samson did well in the ODI series

Sanju Samson IND vs WI T20: The five-match T20 series between India and West Indies will be played from July 29 to August 7. The senior player of the team, KL Rahul, is now out of the entire T20 series due to injury and corona. In his place, explosive wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson has got a place in Team India. Let us tell you that Sanju Samson was only part of the ODI team in the previously announced squad but now he has also joined the T20 team.

Although, this information has not been given by the BCCI yet, but the BCCI has included Sanju in it by updating the T20 squad on its website. Earlier, KL Rahul was kept in the team on the issue of fitness but when he is not fit, Samson has joined the team. It is worth noting that Samson had scored his maiden ODI fifty in the recently concluded ODI series and he also did wonders with the gloves behind the wicket.

BCCI medical team advised rest

Last week KL Rahul was also found corona infected. After which his isolation period was to end on July 27, but according to the information, the BCCI medical team has asked him to take rest for one more week. For this reason, KL Rahul may be ruled out of all matches of the upcoming five-match T20 series against West Indies. It is also being said that his comeback will probably only happen in the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe on August 18, 20 and 22.

Squads of both teams for T20 series

IndiaRohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell (vc), Shamrah Brooks, Dominic Drake, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akil Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Brendan King, Kyle Meyers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odin Smith, Devon Thomas and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.