Sourav Ganguly Withdraw His Name From Legends League Cricket Match Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav 16th September

Sourav Ganguly - India TV Hindi News
Image Source : BCCI
Sourav Ganguly

Sourav Ganguly: Fans were always eager to see Sourav Ganguly’s captaincy and his game. Dada was not seen on the field for the last 10 years. But everyone was waiting for 16 September. On this day, on the lines of the Legends League Cricket, Ganguly was going to captain the India Maharaja team in a special match to be played to celebrate the elixir of independence. But now the BCCI President has withdrawn his name.

Ganguly wrote a letter to the league informing him to withdraw his name. He wrote that, “I want to wish my teammates all the best for this league. It is a great idea to bring retired cricketers back on the field and fans also participate enthusiastically in it. Me too on 16 September 2022. Thank you for including me in the squad for one match. But due to some reasons, I will not be able to join the team.”

What is the reason for the return of grandfather’s name?

Sourav Ganguly further said in his letter that, “Due to some of my professional commitments and constant work with the cricket administration, I will not be able to be a part of this match. I am sure the fans will be eager for this league and there will be a huge crowd in the stadium. This league is bringing together a lot of star players of the game. I am sure it will be a great game. I will be present to watch the match at the Eden Gardens Stadium.”

On this decision of Sourav Ganguly, the CEO and co-founder of the league, Raman Raheja said, “We respect Sourav’s decision. The Legend Cricket League wants to celebrate the achievements of the legends in a good and best way. Sourav even though He could not take part in this match to be held on September 16 but still he will be present and will also encourage our legends with his presence. It is a matter of happiness for us. It is worth noting that this match is being organized to celebrate the 75th year of independence. The proceeds from this will be given to Kapil Dev’s Khushi Foundation for the education of daughters and their bright future.

Legends League official tweet

Image Source : TWITTER SNAP

Legends League official tweet

Squad of both teams for this match

India Maharaja: Virender Sehwag (can become captain), Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, S. Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S. Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Ritender Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O Brian, Denesh Ramdin.

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.