T20 World Cup 2022 England Becomes Champion Second Time Beats Pakistan in Final Ben Stokes Leads The Campaign

England for the second time...- India TV Hindi News

Image Source : GETTYIMAGES
England won the T20 World Cup for the second time

T20 World Cup 2022: England has won the T20 World Cup title for the second time after 12 years since 2010. In the final match of T20 World Cup 2022 played in Australia, England defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets to capture the trophy. In 2019, England won the ODI World Cup by defeating New Zealand, while three years later, once again this team won the ICC title. After winning the tournament in 2010 under the captaincy of Paul Collingwood, England are now champions under the captaincy of Jos Buttler.

What was the condition of the match?

Talking about the final match, after losing the toss, Pakistan’s batting was seen faltering from the beginning. Sam Curran clean bowled Mohammad Rizwan to give Pakistan the first breakthrough. After this Mohammad Haris also could not last long and became the victim of Adil Rashid for 8 runs. After this Babar Azam stood at one end but Adil Rashid did not allow him to last long and sent the Pakistani captain to the pavilion on the score of 32 in his own bowling.

Shan Masood stood at one end but wickets were falling from the other end. Iftikhar Ahmed could not even open the account. Shadab Khan supported Masood and added 36 runs for the 5th wicket. But after this the Pakistani team could not emerge from back to back wickets. At the end of 20 overs, Pakistan’s score was 137 for 8 wickets. Chasing the target of 138 runs, England did not have a good start and in the first over itself, Alex Hales, the hero of the previous match, was clean bowled by Shaheen Afridi for 1 run.

Stokes pulled out the match

Captain Jos Buttler held the innings at one end and scored 26 runs in 17 balls. Phil Salt also could not progress the innings after scoring 10 runs. Haris Rauf gave two blows to England back to back and sent three English players to the pavilion in the powerplay. After this, Harry Brooke (20) supported Ben Stokes and shared a 39-run partnership for the fourth wicket. After this Brooke became the victim of Shadab Khan, but as long as Stokes held on, Pakistan’s hopes were in danger.

Shaheen Afridi came to bowl the 16th over, who could not complete the over due to injury and bowled only one ball. After this, Iftikhar Ahmed came to complete his over, who gave 13 runs in five balls in which Stokes smashed a four and a six to tarnish Pakistan’s hopes. England needed 28 runs in the last 4 overs. From here England got momentum and Moeen Ali also took the lead. Stokes played a match-winning innings of 52 runs off 49 balls and made England world champions in 19 overs.

Also read:-

Latest Cricket News

Breaking news in Hindi Hindi News on India TV Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Click for Cricket News in Hindi Sports Section

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *