T20 World Cup 2022 Three teams can match West Indies India Pakistan and England if New Zealand wins | Three teams can match West Indies, if New Zealand wins….

Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : PTI
Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant

T20 World Cup 2022: The T20 World Cup 2022 is about to end now. Now only three matches are left and four teams are in front, out of which one team will become the champion of this time. Talking about the teams, apart from India and Pakistan, New Zealand and England have also qualified for the semi-finals, while in terms of matches, there are two semi-finals and one final left. The world will get a new T20 champion on the evening of 13 November. Of the teams that have reached the semi-finals, there is only one team that has not won the T20 World Cup title yet, that is New Zealand. The remaining three teams have become champions of T20 at least once. Till now there is only one such team, which has managed to win this title twice, that is the West Indies team.

Teams of India, Pakistan and England have won the T20 World Cup title

Till now the teams of India, Pakistan and England have become world champions once. India won the first World Cup played in the year 2007, Pakistan won the World Cup the next year in 2009. At the same time, England won the 2010 World Cup. Since then, this trophy has not gone in the hands of these three teams. But this time they have a chance to repeat history. On the other hand, if we talk about West Indies, then this team has won the year 2012 and then 2016 World Cup, but this time the West Indies team was out of the qualifiers itself.

Host country has not won the World Cup yet, no team has defended
This is the first time in the history of nearly 15 years of T20 World Cup, when it is being organized in Australia. The special thing is that it has never happened in 15 years that any team has defended this title, that is, it has won this trophy twice in a row, and it is also interesting that any host country has won this title. Has not been able to win, this tradition will continue this time also. That is, Australia is already out and now they are not in a position to win the title. Yes, this time if New Zealand’s team wins the title, then they will become the champion of T20 for the first time. Earlier, in the 2021 title which Australia won, there was a match between Australia and New Zealand, but Australia defeated New Zealand and captured the trophy for the first time. It has to be seen which team comes out as the champion.

Latest Cricket News

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *