T20 World Cup 2022 Virat Kohli Leading Run Scorer Top 5 Batsman And Top 5 Leading Wicket Takers See the list of top-5 batsmen and bowlers

Virat Kohli - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : PTI
Virat Kohli

T20 World Cup 2022: England defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the final to win the T20 World Cup for the second time. Many players performed brilliantly in this tournament. This World Cup was great from both the bowlers’ and the batsmen’s point of view. Sam Curran was the second leading wicket taker of the tournament with 13 wickets and was adjudged the Player of the Tournament. In the final also, Karan became the player of the match by taking 3 wickets. Apart from them, if we talk about the leading wicket taker and run scorer, then Virat Kohli and Wanindu Hasaranga got to see.

Virat Kohli scored 296 runs in 6 matches of the tournament and was the top scorer. Apart from him, Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga won the bowlers list and topped with 15 wickets. Apart from these two players, if we talk about other players, then Alex Hales, Suryakumar Yadav in batting, Sam Karan, Shaheen Afridi, Enrique Norkhia in bowling have done wonders.

Virat Kohli playing a shot

Image Source : PTI

Virat Kohli playing a shot

List of top 5 batsmen

  1. Virat Kohli (India) – 296 runs
  2. Max O’Dowd (Netherlands) – 242 runs
  3. Suryakumar Yadav (India) – 239 runs
  4. Jos Buttler (England) – 225 runs
  5. Kusal Mendis (Sri Lanka) – 223 runs

Have a look at top 5 bowlers

  1. Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka) – 15 wickets
  2. Sam Curran (England) – 13 wickets
  3. Bass de Leed (Netherlands) – 13 wickets
  4. Blessing Mujarbani (Zimbabwe) – 12 wickets
  5. Joshua Little (Ire) – 11 wickets

There were also four other bowlers in the bowlers’ list who took 11-11 wickets. Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan and South Africa’s Enrique Norkhia and Netherlands’ Paul Meekeran took 11-11 wickets. England defeated Pakistan in the final match and won the trophy for the second time. In this match, Shaheen Afridi bowled just 2.1 overs and injured his leg. He took the wicket of Alex Hales in the first over itself. What was meant to happen at the moment happened and Pakistan’s team missed out on winning the title for the second time.

Also read:-

Latest Cricket News

Breaking news in Hindi Hindi News on India TV Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Click for Cricket News in Hindi Sports Section

For more Daily Sports News stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *