UP News Prayagraj Constable commit suicide inside police line shoot himself

UP News - India TV Hindi News
UP News

UP News: A heartbreaking case has come to light in the police line of Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh. A police constable posted in the Reserve Police Lines in the city committed suicide by shooting himself with his carbine gun on Wednesday. “29-year-old Akash Kumar was a 2019 batch constable and posted in the police lines. Akash hailed from Mathura. He shot himself with his carbine gun on Wednesday evening,” Superintendent of Police (City) Dinesh Kumar Singh said.

He said that the officers posted in the police line took Akash to the hospital, where he was treated for some time, but he could not be saved. The official said that the reason behind the suicide is yet to be ascertained. Police is investigating in this regard.

Woman officer commits suicide by jumping from flat

On the other hand, a 27-year-old woman officer of Madhya Pradesh Industrial Development Corporation (MPIDC) committed suicide by jumping from the 5th floor of a residential building in Bhopal on the previous day. The police gave this information on Tuesday. Shahpura police station in-charge Mahendra Kumar Mishra said that MPIDC manager Rani Sharma jumped down from the balcony of her flat located on the 5th floor at around 5 am on Monday.

Sharma was then taken to the hospital, where doctors declared him brought dead, he said. Officials said that the reason why Sharma has taken this step is not yet known. He said that preliminary investigation revealed that the woman was suffering from depression for the past few days. He said that no suicide note was recovered from the spot. Police have registered a case and are investigating in detail.

657 CAPFs personnel commit suicide in 5 years

At the same time, the government on Wednesday presented a figure in Parliament saying that during the last five years, 657 personnel of the Central Armed Police Forces have committed suicide. Minister of State for Home Nityanand Rai gave this information to the Rajya Sabha in a written reply to a question. The Central Armed Police Forces include the Assam Rifles, the Border Security Force, the Central Industrial Security Force, the Central Reserve Police Force, the Indo-Tibetan Border Police, the National Security Guard and the Sashastra Seema Bal.

Latest Uttar Pradesh News

For more news stay tuned to INTV News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.